JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Aurora, OH 44202

Meet Mlyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mlyssa Fojas and I am from Aurora, Ohio. I'm currently finishing up my freshman year at John Carroll University in University Heights, Ohio. I am majoring in Early Childhood Education in hopes of becoming a teacher to young children. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. From watching over my younger sibling, nephew, cousins, and neighbors, I have a great amount of experience in babysitting kids of all ages. Over the summer, I carried an internship with Young Explorers Montessori School of Aurora, and had the opportunity to shadow many pre-school classrooms through my education courses at JCU. I love finding new ways to have fun with kids while helping them learn and grow. I hope to create meaningful relationships with your kid(s). I would say that I'm very patient and compassionate, but can be strict when needed. I will do my absolute Read more best to ensure that your child (or children) will stay safe, entertained, and fed when with me! I am looking for a summer nanny/babysitting job. I will be available almost everyday an am very flexible with my hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mlyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mlyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now