JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Barberton, OH 44203

Meet Heidi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have unparalleled experience when it comes to providing care for individuals who are underprivileged in terms of life experience-- suffer from the turmoil of poverty/ homelessness, and with individuals who have cognitive or behavioral exceptionalities. I spent the last two years of high school tutoring individuals who are underprivileged and have a wide array of different exceptionalities. It opened my heart to the field, and the individuals inspired me to become an advocate in pursuit of finding prosperity and happiness in these kind of life styles. I also spent my first summer of college interning at camp cheerful, a camp in Strongsville, Ohio catered toward individuals who have exceptionalities. I spent the days engaging them in social and functional activities and academic related practica. What originally started me on this path, however, was my adoptive brother, who has autism. I grew up spending my summers helping him stay up Read more to date on academic standards and took him alongside social events which foster growth in behavioral deficits and opened his heart to helping others as well. He ultimately inspired me to work my hardest at helping him attain a life everyone innately deserves: one with happiness, companionship, and success.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Heidi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

occupational therapy

Currently attending Cleveland State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Heidi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now