JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Beachwood, OH 44122

Meet Cydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a licensed k-12 history teacher in Ohio looking for a summer job! I have background checks available if needed, a clean driving record, and am cpr certified. In addition to being a teacher, I have been a nanny and babysitter for over 15 years. Most recently, I nannied a 10 month old baby girl. I have experience with sleep training, feeding, changing, and all the intricacies that go with babies. I also have worked with older children, and love to keep them active and entertained. Over the summer I love to go for walks around the metroparks, visit the museums, go to the pool, anything to keep the kids from simply sitting in front of their computers! I am extremely active so you don't have to worry about your kids being bored with me! I live in Beachwood and love the city, and know it well. In Read more my spare time I enjoy reading history books, and exploring this wonderful city! If you have any other questions for me please don't hesitate to reach out! Hope to speak to you soon! Cydney

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Cydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now