JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Beachwood, OH 44122

Meet Jade

  • Speaks Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Interacting with children has afforded me an opportunity to remain a kid at heart. Your child's emotional and physical well being are my top priorities. As a result, I am focussed on their care and I remain actively engaged with them during our time together.  I am enrolled full time as a Linguistics and Asian Studies major at Ohio University in Athens, OH from the end of August through April. In addition to childcare, previous work experience includes serving as a camp counselor, Mandarin Chinese tutor, and volunteer for my local library. I am fluent in English and proficient in Mandarin Chinese and also enjoy tutoring children interested in learning the language. Last Summer was spent tutoring Asian immigrants and Asian American children in math, reading and English. I was raised in a household where my twin brother and I were not permitted to watch television during the week. As a result, I enjoy reading, playing Read more games, working puzzles, and interacting with others. A self taught musician, I also enjoy playing the flute, piccolo, piano, and guitar. Those who know me would tell you that I am a team player who is patient, empathetic, dependable and conscientious. I love learning and enjoy meeting new people, developing others, and being exposed to different cultures. My philosophy is that this is important for all individuals, especially children.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/13

Ratings & reviews

Jade doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Linguistics

Graduated 2015

Additional services

Share Jade's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now