Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Bowling Green, OH 43402

Meet Suzanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Suzanna and I have years of childcare experience from 6 mos old to teens! I have been babysitting since I was 14. I have cared for children for families whom i've met through work along with families that were recommend to me. I love caring for children as it is one of the most rewarding jobs one can do. My brother and I are also 10 years a part, so I also cared for him majority of my teenage life. I do not mind pets or tiding up around the house. I love to have a schedule that allows me to plan fun activities for your children to help them grow! I look forward to meeting all who are interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/18

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

1

0

0

Heather B.

12/28/2018

So we just feel it is important to share our experience. We met Suzanna this past spring. She started working full time for us in May 2018. And had Committed to at least one year. Then the beginning of December 2018 there were all of a sudden a ton of “issues” that she complained of-saying she wanted better communication between us and her. Which we understood. There was an issue where she went for a weekend away with dad and kids to see essentially extended family and we accidentally hadn’t paid her for it. Simply because we forgot. She never told us but had no problem telling us when she needed paid. We did pay her as soon as she told us a few weeks ago. We had given her multiple days off, paid days off, multiple times she would have to take half days or long weekends and also holidays which we paid her for being off as well. She only called off sick one day but had other people cover her multiple times. Most of which we paid her and them. She would come over in the morning and camp out on the couch until the kiddos got up... usually 1.5-2.5 hours which she was all over social media. But managed to complain about having too much “to do” for us. When all we had asked was to do the kiddos laundry twice a week, pick up their toys, wipe toys down once a month and give kids baths three times a week. Seems to be if it were too much to do, you would do it in the morning. Or be more proactive. We asked for balanced meal planning and We would come home to see they ate carbs all day.. toast or cereal for breakfast and pasta for lunch. Not even offering fruits and veggies even though that is what we requested. She sure showed herself to be awesome at first.. would always update us and tell us what she was teaching the kiddos then all of a sudden it kind of stopped. We would find the kids favorite toys put up, when it was really her job to play and teach them-not hide their things. She was committed to 6:30-4 Monday through Friday but got upset if we hadn’t left for work when she got there because she “shouldn’t have to come early when we aren’t even going to work, it wasn’t respectful of her time” So even with all of that, we were just like ok whatever she was pretty reliable and we thought she liked working for us then all of a sudden yesterday we get a TEXT message from her (after giving her off the first three days of the week PAID and giving her multiple Christmas presents just on Friday) it said “Hi guys I just wanted to let you know that I won’t be able to come today or tomorrow like planned because my cousin is currently in labor so I’m at the hospital with my family. I’m also sorry to say I won’t be returning as your nanny because I was fortunate enough to be offered a position with my degree which I can’t turn down and they’d like for me to start right away. I can return your car seats and the rest of your stuff after the new year when I get back into town.” Yea.. no thank you. She left us hanging within three hours of needing to be here. We both have jobs we can’t just up and take time off simply because a nanny wants to just quit without notice. So if you are ok with that happening.. then have at it. As far as we are concerned, she is no longer welcome here. We shut the credit card off we gave her and she can keep the car seats. We do not want her on our property ever again because we are so furious. Maybe someday someone will do the same to her that she did to us. And maybe someday she will realize how much of a hardship that leaves for a family when you just decide to up and quit without notice. I mean if she would have said “hey I’m looking for a different full time gig”-great, we could have prepared. We gave three stars because she did get the job done but she deserves 2 stars because when you screw a family over like that, you really shouldn’t be in this field. That’s not responsible.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Telecommunications

Bowling Green State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Suzanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now