Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Broadview Heights, OH 44147

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 31 year-old full-time public servant working in Cuyahoga County. I am looking for some part-time child-care work outside of my normal hours (usually 8:30-4:30, but it is somewhat flexible). I have been working as a paid babysitter/nanny/tutor since I was 13 years-old. I was a full-time nanny for 2 years after I graduated from college. I really miss being around children. I thrive on their imaginations and energy! I love arts and crafts, music (10+ years of piano and voice lessons), exploring the outdoors, swimming, science experiments, reading, cooking, and animals. Kids love and respect me, and I love and respect them. Parents like me because I am punctual, reliable, capable and truly care for their children. I will go above and beyond to make sure your kids get the best care when I am around. My goal is to find recurring part-time work. Ideally, the work will Read more be regular, but I am always looking for one-time or occasional date-night type of jobs. Prices vary by family size, level of responsibility, and frequency of the work. I strive to be reasonable! Of course, a profile can only tell you so much. I am happy to come to you or meet for coffee to see if I am the right person to suit your needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/19/13

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Graduated Case Western Reserve University 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bethany's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now