Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Brunswick, OH 44212

Meet Lois

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am interested in securing a part time position with a wonderful family.   Loving your child is what I do, and I will give 100%!  I promise to give your child my attention, caring and love!  Your family is my priority!  I will come to your home and blend in with your family, schedules and routines.    I am experienced, energetic, dependable, trustworthy, respectful, and patient.  I am a part time employee of a local school system, I and have passed a FBI fingerprint/background checks required by the district. I enjoy indoor and outdoor activities from reading, board games, Barbies, coloring, Play Doh. four square to going for walks! I am not allergic to animals, and I have worked for families with pets!  I keep parents informed about our time together! Additionally, I have four children, and being a Mom, I understand how important it is to find a Sitter that fits Read more your family.  I am interested in discussing your family's needs to determine if I am the Sitter for you.   Also, I would like to share that I believe in God, attend church, and I believe children are a gift from God! You can leave knowing your child is in loving and safe hands!  I know I will do an awesome job for you!  Allow me to be a part of your child's life and memories! I will do my best for your family every time!   

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kim P.

10/2/2011

Lois has been working with our family now for a few weeks as a part time nanny for our 2 month old daughter. She has been such a pleasure to work with and is very professional, prompt and caring. I cannot say enough nice things about Lois A's a caregiver. When I have to go back to work and our daughter to daycare we will greatly miss our weekly time with her. We will continue to use Lois as often we can!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lois's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now