Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Canal Fulton, OH 44614

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 32 year old women who has 3 little girls (5, 3, and 8 months old). I have much experience with working with children and I really enjoy caring for them. I learned a lot about taking care of kids with my younger sister. I would watch her most days after school before my mom got home from work. While in high school and college I regularly babysit for a family who had a 8 y.o autistic son (non verbal). Then during the summer of my junior year of college I worked for an organization called Urban Impact (they provide a summer schooling program for inner city kids). I worked in Pittsburgh, PA for 3 months as an assistant teacher for their 1st/2nd grade classes. I learned a lot about teaching children and how to deal with a child who can be difficult. I also had more experience Read more with autism, as one of the young ladies in my class also had autism. Since that experience, I have been in charge of the nursery at 2 different churches. Both were fairly small (about 100 average), but we made it a point to focus on SAFETY, training, and truly caring for the total well-being of the children. I have been currently working as a Server at Cracker Barrel, but would like to shift direction. The last child I cared for (besides me own) was a 3 month old little girl and I sat for her for 50 hours a week. I made sure to mark down each time I fed her, changed her, when she took a nap, and when we did tummy time to help her mom with the transition to daycare. She was a real joy to take care of. She known around here, by my daughter, as "little buddy." I also have been learning a lot by being a parent myself. I am very passionate about trying to create an environment of learning every day. I aim to have a fairly low media environment that provides stimulation through books, toys (interactive and not), and household items to promote discovery and learning. I will also be caring for my girls during my babysitting times. I am willing to travel, or I can care for your child at my home (shared with my in-laws). If you are comfortable with that please contact me. I'd love to hear from you. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Kent State University 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now