Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Canfield, OH 44406

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love babies... I chose it as a profession!  I'm a 51 yr. old, retired Registered Nurse who worked for 11 yrs. in the Neonatal Unit of a local hospital.  I've been married for 28 years and have 3 children who are all in college now!  With my experience as a nurse, and then as a stay-at-home Mom... I have a total of 30 years experience with babies and child-rearing.  I'd like to utilize my passion for Moms and Babies by assisting families who are in the midst of the most important job they'll ever have... Parenthood. I prefer to care for infants; newborn to 12 months...but I will also care for toddlers, pre-schoolers, and school-age children, if needed.  Available for Interview Appt., Have Resume, Active Ohio RN License, References on Request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

RN

Graduated St. Elizabeth School of Nursing

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now