Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Cincinnati, OH 45227

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Lauren, I'm 29 and have 17 years of babysitting experience. I was a nanny for 7 years before becoming a stay at home mom to our now 14 month old daughter. I am looking for part time babysitting/nanny jobs that would allow me to bring my daughter with me. I have my degree in early childhood education from UC and am currently pursuing degrees in elementary education, as well as psychology from UC.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kristin S.

10/18/2011

Lauren is an excellent and flexible sitter. She cared for my two children as I went for my graduate degree in social work. She was creative with my kids, loves the Reds (much in common with my son), helped with potty training my daughter. My kids absolutely love having her come and I trust her with them. She was willing to drive them to practices/games or to just have an outing at the park. She created educational games with them and helped with homework. Overall, I'd give her a 5+ star rating. A wonderful addition to our lives.

Monica E.

1/19/2011

Lauren has been watching my two boys on a weekly basis since October 2010. She is patient with my independent two-year old and attention giving to the attention seeking eight-month old. She is contentious about adhering to guidelines given and has given me advice (when asked for) based on her experience in watching other children. As an added the bonus, the play room looks better when I return than when I left. And most importantly, the boys like her and are happy to see her when she arrives.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

early childhood education

University of Cincinnati - Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now