JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Cincinnati, OH 45223

Meet Tyra

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a Highschool Graduate of Clark Montessori High school, graduating with a 3.2 GPA. I have decided to take a semester off from college to work, and save money, because I am paying for my college education. I have been babysitting since 2014. I started with a family of 3 young girls (11, 7, 4) and I baby sat them 3 times a week for 7 hours a day during the summer. When the oldest child turned 13 they no longer needed me for care. But the work didn't stop. I baby sat my 3 nephews very often. This past year year I baby sat for a 4 year old and a 10 month old, for 5 hours. I am the youngest of 6 kids, so I never had any little siblings. This is why I appreciate and enjoy being with kids that are younger than me. It is Read more so cool to watch them grow up and learn different things, and it feels good to know that you may have been apart of that growth.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tyra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Middle Childhood Education

Currently attending University of Cincinnati - Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tyra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now