JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44118

Meet Gayle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work at Roxboro Elementary in Cleveland Heights. My last day is May 31st (summer break). I am looking for a couple of opportunities. First, I am looking for about 25-35 hours a week in the summer (childcare, help with errands/household tasks *not cleaning*, pet care, etc). I'm also available for date nights during the week, and occasional overnight care. Second, I am looking for after school care (with occasional morning availability) during the school year. I would have availability (if needed) during snow days, school breaks, etc. It would be great if both could potentially be with the same family, but it's not mandatory. I have experience working with children in both home and school settings. I have also worked with children that are typically developing, and those that have special needs (Autism, Asperger's, Down Syndrome). My only preference is to find a family to be apart of, Read more it doesn't make a difference if I work with typically developing children, or children that have special needs. I am currently living in Cleveland Heights, where I was born and raised. I have a clean background and clean driving record. I drive a very reliable vehicle. You are welcome to perform a background check on me at any time.    I have excellent references.  I am certified in CPR and am willing to renew my certification for First Aid. References available upon request. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/16/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Gayle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Gayle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now