JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44102

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I have lots of experience working with children in several different capacities and I love kids! I have been babysitting consistently since I was 14. This past year I ran a poetry club for 8th graders at Langston Middle School in Oberlin, Ohio. Additionally in the summer of 2017 I worked as an history, writing, and French teacher for students 6th-9th grade with Breakthrough Cincinnati. In the spring of 2017 I studied child development in Denmark with the Danish Institute of Study. This included working a total of 50 hours at a Danish kindergarten. The summer before that i worked as a guidance counselor at Buck's Rock Performing and Creative Arts camp in Connecticut. Recently I was awarded a Fulbright grant to teach English to students in Malaysia, beginning in January 2019. Working with children is my passion! I am a very nurturing and caring. I love to play and Read more explore with kids, but my background in education has given me a love for helping children to learn and grow. As a babysitter or nanny I will be completely invested in the care, happiness, and well being of your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$50/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

History, Creative Writing, Gender Studies

Graduated Oberlin College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now