JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44135

Meet Neka

  • Speaks English, German, and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am Neka Swain! I am 27 full time college student pursuing a dual major! I just finished Audio Engineering, now ASL Deaf Interpretive Services! I absolutely love kids. My Mom and Dad ran a home Daycare business for at least 10 years! It was awesome! You can say I worked for free but enjoyed every minute! I just parted from a long 12 year Live in nephew! Helped raise and watch him. I volunteer at my nieces and nephews schools as much as I can. I build bonds with kids! I do not have kids but I am great with them, all ages! It's a weird calling! I plan to finish school and become certified as an official nanny. Just need the funds and liecensing! I wish I had a fancy resume to display, but I know I am the absolute perfect candidate you are looking for! Well Read more rounded, balanced, responsible, loving, caring, and fun! I love helping people. My sister has two sets of twins and a 4 year old all girls! I know what it's like to worry about loved ones especially kids and their well being! I want all parents to feel safe and know there are still phenomenal people in this world! It start young so any chance I get to be around kids grow, teach , and learn it is a bonus! I can cook, read, help with homework, be super silly! My spirit is exciting! I volunteer in Church Summer Camp as well! I like working less harder. 💜👋

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Neka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Recording Arts

Currently attending Cuyahoga Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German
    • Sign Language

Share Neka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now