Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44113

Meet Alyssa

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alyssa! I am a 22- year-old Graduate from University of Akron, I have a Bachelors Degree in Interior Design. I currently hold a full-time position with a Commercial Furniture Solutions firm in Cleveland. I thoroughly enjoy child care and often take care of my nephew when I go home to my hometown in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. My passion for child care stretches back to my early roots of babysitting in middle school, moving on to Nannying in summers off from school. I am very interactive with the children, caring and mindful of their needs and wants. I am CPR Certified and also trained to perform various life saving measures such as the Heimlich maneuver. I am extremely responsible, mature, and flexible. My hours would include after 5 pm on weekdays, and I am fully available on weekends. Please contact me for further qualifications or questions, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now