JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44106

Meet Reilly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a City Year AmeriCorps member, I spent 2 years mentoring 7th and 8th grade students. I co-taught ELA, science, and social studies classrooms. After school, I ran a tutoring and enrichment program that catered to 50+ middle school students. I have experience working with kids with mild to severe behavioral issues using a restorative justice approach, as well as goal setting strategies. I also babysit for family friends, including children ages 6 months to 4 years of age. My time with children has lead me to pursue a career in social work at Case Western Reserve University. The goal is to one day work in some capacity with children and mental health. During my studies, I'd like to babysit and nanny in order to experience the joy and laughter associated with working with children. My students genuinely make my day brighter, and I'd love continue to tutor if possible. Read more I am trained in CPR and First Aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Reilly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work & Nonprofit Management

Currently attending Case Western Reserve University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Reilly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now