JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43201

Meet Isabella

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Isabella and I'm excited to meet you! I am currently nineteen years old (going on twenty in May!), and in the stages of my second gap year. I lived in China from 2007-2017, and while I was in high school there, I began to work at a school for international children. It was at this program that I discovered my love for kiddos. At that program, I started in the preschool room as a volunteer, and eventually advanced to Lead Preschool Teacher. I also gained experience in the 1st-4th grade classrooms, helping with homework and classroom management. I worked at that school from 2013-2017, only leaving due to turning 18 and wanting to try America out! I found a job at Kiwi's Clubhouse in Upper Arlington in August 2017, and worked there until September 2018, when I wanted to move on to a different setting. Read more Currently, I am working at the Early Childhood Center of Vineyard Columbus, but would truly love to do more personal work with children. I plan to attend Columbus State sometime in the future, but for right now I want to expand my experiences with children. I find so much joy in spending time with kiddos and watching them grow, learn, and laugh. I am fluent in Mandarin Chinese, and love music, field trips, and writing. Cleaning and doing crafts are also some of my strong suits. I have a reliable car (Mazda 6 2007), and I am super willing to provide transport! I hope we can talk more in the future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Isabella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now