Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43085

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from Urbana University in 2008 with a Bachelor of Science degree-Business Marketing.  I decided to go back to school in 2012 to take pre-requisites for a PA program. I, unfortunately, did not get in. However, in the meantime, I have gotten married and recently had a beautiful baby girl of my own! She would be tagging along with me most days, so please keep that in mind. 😛 I am a Product Manager during the week, but I would love to help out on weekends for date days/nights! I absolutely love kids and would love to help you out! I'm a very fun and outgoing person, but I also know when to enforce discipline. I'm not the type to just sit around and wait for the parents to come home; I keep it fun and exciting, yet safe! :-) I consider myself the "On-Call" Babysitter because I am Read more very flexible and am usually available on short notice! (However, because of that fact, many families like to get on my calendar in advance! :-P)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy

Education

Marketing

Urbana University 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now