Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43210

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Samantha and I am a freshman at Ohio State. I have five years of experience caring for children. I have cared for children in several capacities. Most recently I provided after school care for two 8-year-old children. I was at the home when the children got off the bus everyday and followed a routine requested by parents. I did this 2-3 times during the week. During this time I also worked as a mother's helper for a mother who worked from home who had a 5-year-old and a 6-year-old. I did various household tasks and played with the kids while she worked. Previously, I was a mothers helper in the summer for a newborn and toddler and I have provided date night sitting for local families. I am very responsible and mature, and I really enjoy caring for children. I will engage your children with activities Read more such as outdoor play, walks, games, arts and crafts and reading. I will care for your children with love and kindness and have fun with them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now