JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43212

Meet Kirby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kirby and I am a 25 year old grad student at OSU studying archaeology. I have been babysitting for different friends and neighbors over the last 10 years. I have experience with infants as young as 1 month and all the way up to young teens. I have also spent the last three summers working at different day camps including 7 Summits Day Camp in Westerville (an adventure and teambuilding camp for kids 7-15) and Camp COSI! I have my CPR and First Aid certification. I love the outdoors, animals, crafts, singing and movies. I am able to help out with meals, homework (I love science and english), and some housekeeping. I can even help run errands. I have my own transportation and a clean driving history. I really enjoy working with kids and building a fun relationship with a family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Krista H.

1/5/2019

Kirby has been a blessing to our family. She has been with us for two years. We adore her and she has become a part of our family. She not only takes care of my two children but she takes care of me by cleaning up after herself and the kids as well as doing whatever light cleaning she notices needs done around the house. She is responsible and reliable. She is intelligent and always willing to help with homework and willing to teach the children manners. She is the best nanny we have ever had!

Jen E.

11/6/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Anthropology

Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kirby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now