JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43201

Meet Miranda

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Families, Hello! I am currently a student at Ohio State studying to be a teacher. I have eight years of experience as a nanny, babysitter and child care worker. Growing up my mother owned an at-home daycare and taught preschool so I have always been around children. I began babysitting when I was twelve for neighbors and family friends. I also volunteered at the church nursery starting when I was thirteen. Since then I have babysat for many families with children of all ages and continue to do so. I also have had a position as a summer nanny to a six year old girl. In addition to this, I have three years experience as a tutor. I have worked with kindergartners to college age students. I mainly tutor in reading, writing, English language learners and French. I have been certified by the Red Cross in babysitting, CPR and Read more First Aid. I truly enjoy working with children and would love to hear from you to discover if I would be a good fit for your family. Sincerely, Miranda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 7/4/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Miranda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Philosophy

Currently attending Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Miranda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now