Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43221

Meet Christine

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Having recently left a Management job for a senior home care company after 6 years, I am unable to continue in this field for 2 years due to a non-compete agreement. I have extensive training in home care, dementia, etc. I telecommute for the past 15 years as a Property Manager in Seattle, Washington, where I manage 18 homes for 1 person. I have worked as a para-professional and a State tested Nursing Assistant when I relocated to my home state of Ohio while my child was young, so I could work my hours around her. My experience with children is quite extensive, having been a nanny for 9 years, and a foster parent for 7 years after that, helping a total of 16 children in Washington State. My schooling background is in surgery, medical laboratory, and nursing assistant. I am outgoing, confident, positive, comfortable driving, house managing, scheduling appointments Read more for family/pets/maintenance and being on call- going in to work with people I have never met. Things I enjoy with children are crafting, going to museums, pool, zoo, cooking, living historical farms and parks. In my free time, I love history, traveling for education and culture , gardening, reading historical novels, baking with my husband, going to the zoo, hiking, walking, Zumba classes. I am married to a Professor/Associate Director for Ohio State University. My only child a girl, is now almost 14, in 3 dance classes, softball, in advanced middle school classes and also babysits for her own families. We live in a lovely home betweenUpper Arlington and Hilliard. I have a couple of family obligations this summer/fall including 2 brief weddings and an Australian vacation to see family and attend a funeral while there. I am looking forward to seeing what life presents me next! Respectfully , Christine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

CNA, Surgical Technologist

Attended Renton Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now