JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43201

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a student at the Ohio State University about to start my senior year. I study Environmental Science with a focus in business. I have experience with babysitting since I was 13 years old, where I have babysat for neighbors, family friends, and friends of neighbors or others I know. I love spending time with children and believe they should have a strong support system as they grow. I spent my summer after junior year in high school taking car of 6-month old triplets (my neighbors). I had experience with changing their diapers, playing with them, feeding them and giving them naps. The summer after my senior year I babysat off and on for a family with 3 kids of whom were 10, 7 and 5. Throughout college I babysit occasionally/when I can for neighbors and friends of neighbors who refer me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/20/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
3-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Environmental Science

Currently attending Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now