Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43085

Meet Charlene

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Charlene but I go by Char, I’m 23 years old and am from Lancaster, CA. I’m re youngest of 8 children, and became an aunt at age 5. Since then, between all of my brothers and sisters I now have 15 nieces and nephews, all of which I have been around constantly. My oldest nephew is 18 as of August, and my youngest niece is 2. I’ve ALWAYS been around children, and taking care of them as I got older. My mom ran an in home daycare from when I was about 11, an I have worked alongside her for the past 11 years, until I moved to Ohio last September. I’ve been recently babysitting for a coworker here, from about May-the very end of July. Her kids were aged 2, 8 and 9. I love kids, have so much experience with babies, children, and youth of Read more all ages. Very responsible and trustworthy, and excited to get started!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/10/19

Ratings & reviews

Charlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Charlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now