JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43220

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest of six children and have been caring for children my entire life. I have been around children of all ages and have a great deal of experience caring for infant twins. I spent two years as a Nanny for an infant and a 3-year-old little girl. After graduating from Ohio Dominican University with my Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education, I spent my time teaching at another school in Dublin. I started out working in the 1-year-old room and then became the Head Preschool Teacher for students 3 to 5 years of age. I grew to love each of these children very much and I miss them everyday. I am currently working as a full time nanny for a wonderful 2-year-old little boy, everyday is full of fun and new adventures!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Bachelors in Elementary Education

Ohio Dominican University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now