JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43228

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a student, majoring in Elementary Education and a minor in science. I have an Associate's degree in Teacher Education with a concentration in Elementary Education from Central New Mexico Community College. I have over 4 years of tutoring experience as an employee of Albuquerque Public Schools as an AVID tutor during the regular school year for students between 2nd and 11th grades. I also tutored for a year in North Canton, Ohio for the North Canton Public Library. Additionally, I am nearing my one year anniversary as a volunteer mentor for Big Brothers, Big Sisters, which has been both an exciting and rewarding experience!  I have 8 years of babysitting experience with children aged 4 weeks to 12 years old and was previously a part-time nanny for a 5 year old girl. I tutor on an occasional basis, in-home, for a 4th grade student. I genuinely enjoy working Read more with all ages, as they each have their own appreciable qualities. To ensure that your family receives the quality treatment you deserve, I will provide you with a service fee agreement with the fees and services we have agreed upon, before any services begin. I will gladly send a sample or fee estimate, via email, to anyone who has contacted me with the details of their job. Additionally, I provide receipts for payment via email so that you can track your spending for tax purposes. I have a laid-back personality and am willing to work with varied needs as each family is a unique as the next. I hope to meet you and your family soon! ****My current schedule is FLEXIBLE for Tuesdays****

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Adriana B.

7/29/2013

I know the importance of the care of your kids. This is the reason because I personally recommend Heather as your future babysitter. She is very professional, friendly and very respectful with kids. I met her couple of weeks ago. This was the first time that I was leaving my two years old son with a babysitter. At the beginning, my son cried and didn’t want to stay with her, but little by little Heather gained his trust and they became very good friends and playmates. Now whenever Heather comes home my son is happy and greets her with a big hug. He feels comfortable staying with her for long periods of time. The fact that Heather is studying elementary education makes her a good addition to the family and to the education of your child. My son knows new things that Heather taught him and I really appreciate that. Once again, I strongly recommend Heather!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education; Minor in Science

Currently attending Western Governors University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now