Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221

Meet Dawn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Dawn, I am 49 yrs old, and reside in Cuyahoga Falls. I have 2 grown children, and just became a grandmother Nov. 2nd 2017. I am upbeat, kind, caring, and reliable! I started babysitting when I was 12, and I really enjoy caring for children. I recently worked for a couple in Cuyahoga Falls taking care of their infant, and 1 1/2 year old daughters. They moved the beginning of Sept 2016, otherwise I would still be with them. I am currently employed with a family close by for their 3 &4 1/2 year old daughters, and 5 year old boy. I have been with them a year now. I enjoy caring for children, reading to them, music, being outdoors, coloring, drawing, and interacting in play. I can prepare meals/snacks, and also do light housework if needed. I am looking for a position during the Read more day/evening part-time, preferably in the Akron, Cuyahoga Falls, Silver Lake, Bath, Stow, Kent, and Hudson areas. I am looking for a set schedule/days per week, 2-3 days weekdays. I have reliable transportation, but would need 2 weeks notice to current employer. I know times are tough, and I am flexible as far as pay goes. If you think we might be a good fit, please feel free to contact me. I look forward to speaking with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/27/2017
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/17

Ratings & reviews

Dawn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping

Share Dawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now