JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a life time of hands on experience. Being the eldest of five, I started caring for my newborn sister at age 12, as our mom worked second shift. Now I'm a mom and grandmother. I've worked full time for 39 years, the first 20 as a travel consultant and the last 19 as a church secretary. I am ready to transition to part time work that is rewarding (and fun). I love being around the energy of child and pets. I enjoy baking, so you may come home to cookies and children that are proud of themselves, because they helped! (with your permission of course) I grew up on a small farm so I'm an old cowgirl and tomboy, I love animals of all shapes and sizes with fur, feathers or scales. I believe that Jesus is my Lord and saviour and would lay down my life for Read more any child. My husband and I are life-long residents of Cuyahoga Falls and own our home. Our son and his family live just two blocks away. We are blessed with frequent visits from our 4 year old grandson. Our second grandson is due in December.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/11/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jason T.

11/13/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now