JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Meet Danielle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a wide variety of experience with children of various needs. My experience working at the day care at Ohio State allowed me to work with children aging from infancy up to kindergarten. During college, I have provided regular babysitting services for a male toddler (who had oral motor dysfunction) and (currently) a 7-month-old girl. Sporadically I have had experiences with older children within my family and from my church (I took care of 9 children at a time with another sitter while parents had a Bible study). I have type 1 diabetes and thus feel prepared to help children who have their own specialized medical needs (especially those with T1D). I am also certified in CPR and First Aid. I am proficient in American Sign Language, and I tutor in ASL. My undergraduate degree is in speech and hearing science, so I have gained more familiarity in terms Read more of Autism Spectrum Disorder, Developmental Disabilities, and Alternative Augmentative Communication Devices. My undergraduate research thesis dealt with individuals on the Autism Spectrum. During college, I have interned at a facility for deaf individuals with developmental disabilities. I have also volunteered at the Columbus Speech and Hearing Center and interacted with children with social and language delays.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Speech and Hearing Science

Ohio State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now