Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Dayton, OH 45414

Meet Kara

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a certified elementary school teacher, and now a mom myself, I have a passion for working with children and babysitting goes hand-in-hand with that. I grew up as the oldest of 4 children and have been babysitting and teaching tennis lessons for children of all ages for more than 10 years. Now, I am at home with my two children and offering childcare.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/3/2015
  • My availability is valid through 3/2/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah R.


Kara has been excellent this year--exactly what I was hoping for and what our family needed. Her invested attentiveness has paid dividends in my daughter's academic, cognitive, social, moral, and emotional development. I trust her implicitly and would recommend her with highest regards to anyone.

Tetiana A.


I would definitely recommend Kara! She watched my boys (age 3 and 5 now) over the past 2 years and they love her! She did not get at all flustered when my youngest would wail when I left. The house/kitchen was always picked up when I got home. My boys loved playing with her! I would highly recommend!!!

Erika A.


Kara was great with my daughter. Kara first cared for my daughter when she was 9 months old and she cried a lot. Kara was patient and able to handle the stress of a crying baby well. We used Kara many times afterwards and I was always pleased and comfortable knowing Kara was caring for my Lilly. I would highly recommend her.

Eric V.


I Highly recommend Kara as a babysitter. She has done a wonderful job taking care of my 14 month old son. She is punctual, courteous, caring and loves children. Kara has my vote and we would continue to use her if we weren't moving away.

Frances G.


I definitely recommend Kara! She was reliable, professional, and my son (age 4) really enjoyed having her come over. She was great with requests like, 'no tv before a certain time', and the toys were always picked up and the house was tidy when I came home.

Aurora M.


I would recommend Kara as a babysitter to anyone! She was very pleasant and nice and my kids (ages 2 and 6) LOVED her! She also went above and beyond what I would expect from any childcare provider. I am positive that Kara is a responsible, reliable person and I hope to have a long childcare relationship with her.

Heather B.


Kara did a GREAT job. The boys had a lot of fun with her. We hired her on short notice and did not have a chance to meet her beforehand, which made me a little nervous. However, when we left the house, I felt relaxed after meeting her. The house was picked up and dishes done. She definitely did a wonderful job! Thanks Kara!

Mary G.


Very responsible! Excellent job.

April P.


I would whole-heartedly recommend Kara as a nanny or babysitter. Kara watched my 2 small girls (aged 3 and 6) and did an outstanding job - my girls were happy and engaged and had great stories of the crafts and outside activities they did with Kara while I was at work. The house was always in order when I got home, and Kara helped maintain the same character standards and level of discipline that I requested. She was reliable and pleasant, and the girls loved her!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language


Elementary Education

Graduated Lipscomb University 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now