Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Dayton, OH 45431

Meet Barb

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My Name is Barb and I am a mother to 3 great kids. An 11 year old daughter and my son is 8 and 23.  I have been married for 14 years and my husband is in the USAF. We live in Tucson and been here for about 6 months. I have been a day care provider in my home for 12 years. I love caring for children and your children would be like my own. I do my best to make things fun for the children I care for. I love all ages. I have First Aid and CPR. My finger print card is also available for you to see.  I have taken courses and have my CDA and Accreditation with NAFCC. And yes I have references on hand if you would like to see them. I am here to help and I hope to be able to care for your children. Non smoker Read more and love pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jayne J.

4/17/2012

Barb watched our two little girls during the day while my husband and I were at work. I got detailed text messages from her throughout the day, which I LOVED!! She took my girls to the park and even brought over her own double stroller so she could walk them there! When my husband got home to relieve her my 2 1/2 year old didn't want her to leave! If that isn't a sign of a good sitter, I don't know what is!! We'll definitely use her again...if she's available!!! : )

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Barb's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now