Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Dayton, OH 45419

Meet Susanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am offering quality care out of my home for young children. I have a bachelors degree in Early Childhood Education. My most recent position was as an Early Childhood Specialist for care of preschool and infant/toddler children. In this position, I traveled around the Miami Valley to child cares and provided training and observations to providers. I am choosing to provide care out of my home so I can also stay home with my sons and because in my experience, I've noticed the lack of quality, stimulating care for young children. I have training in CPR and First Aid, and a recent background check available. I live in Shroyer Park (near Patterson Park and Kettering/Oakwood). I am within minutes of both Miami Valley Hospital and Kettering Medical Center, less than 1 mile from the University of Dayton and 2 miles from downtown on a quiet street. Please email me if you are interested in a Read more high quality early education experience for you child(ren).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/12

Ratings & reviews

Susanne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Early Childhood Education

Graduated University of Cincinnati


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Susanne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now