Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Franklin, OH 45005

Meet Mikayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mikayla McClanahan, but everyone calls me Mickey and I have been babysitting since I was 13 and nannying since was 16. I am 20 years old and during the school year, Aug-April, I attend Walsh University and am studying Philosophy, Government Foreign Affairs, and International Relations with intent to attend law school. In the summer for the past 4 years I have nanny for the same family and this summer they need me very infrequently because of how old the boys are and I am in search of another family to watch on a consistent basis or even just some new families to watch for date nights or random dates. I am currently Red Cross certified and getting my CPR certification renewed on 3/26. I love kids and love being around kids and can't imagine my life without them. I have watched two boys who are two Read more years apart for the past 4 years as an in home nanny but have also very constantly babysit a girl land a boy who were three years apart on weekends and another little girl very frequently. I also babysit around 9 families for date nights and things like that. One of the boys I nanny suffers from dyslexia and many learning delays so I have also worked a lot in tutoring him in reading and helped him greatly. I also have been certified as a tutor for reading and math through my university and have the ability to help your child with any type of tutoring they may need. Also, I am a certified dog walker and dog sitter through the app WAG! as well and have tons of experience with walking dogs as well as house and dog sitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Mikayla doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication


Philosophy/GFA/IR - Prelaw

Currently attending Walsh University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mikayla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now