JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Hamilton, OH 45011

Meet Cassia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Cassia! I am currently a Junior in college at Indiana University. I am getting a BFA in Graphic Design. When I was deciding what I wanted to do with my college degree, the options always centered around career paths having to do with children or art. I decided on art but that doesn't change the fact that I always have and still do enjoy spending time with children. And I love to incorporate my art skills into the time I spend with children. As a high school student, besides babysitting, I volunteered at Children's Hospital for 2 years and I participated in something called the Buddy Program. During this program, I went around with a group of volunteers to the waiting rooms with a suitcase full of games and toys and we played with the children who were waiting for appointments and also the siblings of the kids Read more waiting for appointments. It was a great because I was able to help kids take their minds off of why they were in the hospital, if only for a little while.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cassia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graphic Design BFA

Currently attending Indiana University Bloomington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Cassia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now