JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Hamilton, OH 45011

Meet Sophia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Sophia! I'm currently a junior in college studying graphic design and I have been babysitting for around five years now. My Childcare experience started when I was a junior in high school, when I volunteered at Cincinnati Children's Hospital. I participated in a program called the Buddy Program, in which 3 other volunteers and I would walk around the hospital with a basket of toys and ask children if they wanted to play with us. It was a fun way of trying to help kids relax before stressful appointments. Since then I started babysitting, and have held steady jobs with 2 families, each with 2 kids. I have experience with children aged from 6 months to 10 years. After taking a short break so I could settle into college, I'm ready to take on new jobs so I can help out families in need! My background Read more in art and design makes me a very creative person, and I love to incorporate that side of me into anything I do. If a creative and responsible babysitter is what you're looking for, then I'm the one to pick!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graphic Design

Attended Indiana University Bloomington

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now