JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Hamilton, OH 45011

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 30 years old and currently a high school physical education teacher. I have been a teacher for 5 years. I have had 10 years of babysitting/caregiving experience. I am CPR and First Aid Certified. I have helped teach in the school setting, and I currently have a 3 year old daughter of my own as well. Background check is already completed and available on request. I love children, and love being around them. They inspire me and I hope I can return the favor to them to help them grow to be a great person and friend. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Anne L.

7/31/2012

Rachel has done an excellent job with my children this summer. She is reliable, fun, honest, a huge help all around and simply awesome with kids. She is creative and not afraid to get down on the floor and really play! My kids have had nanny's since they were toddlers and they simply adore and respect Rachel! I always felt safe leaving my children with Rachel. She drover them to activities and even proactively helped out around the house. Any family would be lucky to have Rachel watching their little ones! Fabulous, fantastic, wonderful sitter! Can not say enough!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Physical Education

Currently attending Miami University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now