JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Hilliard, OH 43026

Meet Liza

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely love children and love having them around. They are always sincere in their expressions and emotions and have tender hearts, thirsty minds, creative ideas, and in general just keep good company. I’m a wife to a police officer/K9 handler (so we do own a very well trained, and very sweet, bomb detecting dog that is working and gone during the day, and in his kennel when he is home and other children are present). I’m a mother to four amazing children that are all now in school, and I am a bonus mom to three more awesome kids that spend every weekend with us. Our house is clean, and kept pretty tidy. We have a toy room and I like to make things so crafts are always in progress. I’m laid back, and patient with kiddos, and I love reading with them and encouraging them to learn and Read more be curious. I want to provide a safe, clean, and fun environment for your kiddos and make it affordable and easy going on you, the parent. Some added bonuses is I have a zoo membership that can get up to 12 children in (not that I would ever take that many) and within walking distance to my home is a splash park that is fun and safe. I was a stay at home mom until 5 years ago, and went into the work field of transportation to help my family. Recently I was able to leave that job so I could be home again with my kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 6/28/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
Not Available
6-9p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

Liza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$5-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Business Management

Currently attending Ohio Christian University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now