JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Hilliard, OH 43026

Meet Kierra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Kierra, I’m 25 years old, married with a beautiful boy named Ezra who is age 6. I attend the United School of Ministry through my church and during the summer United School of Worship. I love working with all age groups however I always feel a pull towards infants. Working with infants adds joy on top of joy and is so rewarding. It’s a blessing all in one. What I love the most about working with infants is having the ability soothe their little cry. Weather it’s a diaper change, a hungry belly, or tired eyes I always feel accomplished and yet joyful knowing I’ve truly taken care of them. Another thing that brings joy to my heart is being able to sing to infants and comfort them even when they are content. Because child development is a passion of mine I do believe in interaction and how Read more important it is for children of all ages. I have over 10 years of experience with children and over 7 years of experience with infants. I am first aid and cpr certified. I am very active and enjoy running and taking walks, I also coach track and field at my former middle school Hilliard Memorial Middle School. I have coached there for 4 years. 7 of those 10 years I’ve worked in a childcare setting. I am very creative! I love writing, singing, and I enjoy drawing. I believe bringing out the creative side in children of all ages is very important. I like to look at life with an artistic side.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Sign Language

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now