JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Hilliard, OH 43026

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 33 years old and currently live with my dog in the Mill Run community of Hilliard. I am in an online masters program which has left me with the ability to work a flexible schedule and to often be available on short notice. I received my Bachelor’s degree from the University of Mount Union in Sociology and Psychology in 2008. During my years there I tutored for the University’s social statistics courses. Since then I have worked as a manager for CVS Pharmacy, patient care assistant for The Little Clinic, as well as a mental health specialist with a psychiatric hospital before taking some time off to complete the aforementioned masters program. I have also done some volunteering with both The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center and Nationwide Children’s Hospital. Throughout the years I have been lucky enough to have gained experience in caring for and working Read more with a variety of individuals. I enjoy sports, cooking and reading, among other things. I am very passionate about books specifically and any free time I have is often spent reading them. I am also certified in both CPR and First Aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy

Education

Sociology and Psychology

Graduated University of Mount Union 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now