JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Dayton, OH 45424

Meet Marah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello ! My name is Marah Hedges, I am 22 years of age and I am a mother myself. I have 2 step children (ages 8&9) and I also have a 6 month old of my own. I am a stay at home momma. I live in huber heights near needmore rd. I am a full time mom so being with children is just where I wanna be! I cook as organically as possible. We do have a garden we eat a lot from. We have 3 loving dogs who has grown up around children for over 10 years. My fiancé works full time at his family owned car business which allows me to stay home with my daughter. I have decided to open up my home to help out a family who is in need of a sitter, nanny, or just dinner dates. We love going on hikes and Read more talks and we have TONS of toys! One room in our house is decided to the oldest kids and we also have the nursery. I have everything provided for baby needs (bouncy chair, walker, jumper, toys, etc.) we keep our house as clean and tidy as possible and we are smoke/bug free. I am cpr certified and I have watched kids since I was in junior high. I would most definitely treat Emmy guests children as my own and keep them safe and healthy while HAVIN A BLAST! crafts, coloring, playing outside, nature hikes, we do it all!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now