Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Kent, OH 44240

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Julie and I am a mom who is looking to return to nannying full-time after many years of hospitality management. Even during the periods where my resume is filled with restaurant and banquet management experience, I was spending countless hours of my free time babysitting and tutoring children of various ages. I have always loved watching children grow and experience the world around them, and I have a genuine passion for teaching. In terms of formal training, I took numerous childhood education/psychology classes in college, but I ended up majoring in English due to my love of writing and literature. This passion for reading and expression through the written word is something that I cannot wait to share with your children. I also think outdoor time is invaluable and love organizing outdoor games that encourage creativity and spark the imagination, in addition to the classics (like Four Read more Square and Hide and Seek). I am a fantastic homework helper for older children, but I am also great at crawling around on the floor for little ones who need plenty of tummy time. Because I am trying to support my family by providing childcare services, I would prefer that requests for babysitting jobs be regular and semi-consistent. In the past, I have tried to provide care for many families who needed babysitters sporadically, but this proved to be problematic from an income standpoint. In February, I actually gave birth to a beautiful baby girl of my own. This means that my daughter and I are a package deal, but I can confidently say that her presence does not at all detract from the care that I would provide for your children. However, given the fact that bringing her along allows me to avoid the cost of childcare for my own child, I am able to offer more affordable pricing for my services. I hope to have the opportunity to meet you and your family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Kent State University 2006


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now