JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Lakewood, OH 44107

Meet Timothy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a senior citizen that doesn't have any grandchildren but after raising two successful daughters (one is a child psychologist and the other has her masters degree in education and teaches in Solon) and being a Manny to my friend's children I feel I am qualified to help raise your child or children. I was a two days per week Manny for my friend's twins from the time they were 6 months old until they turned 3 years old. I would still be doing it but they moved an hour away. I sure miss spending the days with them and watching them grow into terrific children. I also babysit their three cousins from time to time. The cousins include an eight year old girl and her 6 year old twin sisters. These children have grown up with Uncle Tim in their lives. I am allergic to cats but love dogs Read more and know how to take care of them having two large dogs at my home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Timothy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Timothy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now