Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Maineville, OH 45039

Meet Jo

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a nanny before I had my own child. I love children of all ages. My son is an adult now and lives in Colorado and so I am a “wannabe” grandma, without grandchildren. I hike, bike, ski and do yoga and have plenty of energy to chase after children. It is really important to me that I find just the right family and that we have similar views about nurturing and positive reinforcement. I love to spend time outdoors and would fit best with a family that is comfortable with frequent trips to the zoo or local parks. I have completed multiple CPR and first aid classes and would be happy to take a refresher course to bring my certification up to date. Of course I will provide references and submit to a background check.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Jo doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Environmental Science

Graduated Miami University 1996

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jo's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now