JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Marion, OH 43302

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa and I graduated from the Delaware Area Career Center after finishing 2 years in Early Childhood Education. During my time here, I received my CPR, First Aid, Communicable Disease, and Child Abuse Prevention certificates. I also received the Child Development Associate Credential (CDA) in my senior year. I have 2 years experience in a preschool setting and I had an after school job at a private school for grades K-5. I have helped watch my sister (who is now 14) growing up, along with my nephew (11) and niece (almost 3 years old). My most recent experience is watching my brothers children, who are 2 years old and 3 months old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now