JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Mason, OH 45040

Meet Angela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Who I am: I am a mom of 3 children (ages 20, 17, 12), and a step-mom of 3 children (ages 26, 23, 17). We live in the Weatherstone sub off 741 and have a rescued Greyhound, a guinea pig, a tortoise, and 3 cats. I love to read, ride horses (with my 12 year old daughter), play racquetball, travel, and ride my bicycle on the Loveland bike trail. I am also taking scuba diving classes! We are regular attendees at Crossroads Mason and lead a small group for blended families as well as serve on a couple of teams there. I am originally from Kenwood, moved to Centerville when I was 10, moved to Chicago when I was 21, and moved back to Cincinnati when I was 26. I worked for Chiquita for 2 years as an Admin, but moved to Michigan when I got engaged to my ex-husband Read more in 1996. I was a stay-at-home mom for about 12 years, then started a home child care so I could still be at home when my kids got off the bus. After my divorce I moved back home to the Cincinnati area and later remarried in 2012. I work part-time from home as an HR Coordinator for a global valve company. I'm not very busy with work so I joined this site to possibly make some extra money pet sitting or babysitting. Two things I love - babies and animals! My schedule is highly flexible and usually I can be available with little notice as well. We are active with Crossroads Church and lead a small group for blended families. I have also been a substitute teacher and a Girl Scout leader with both my girls. I'm happy to have a background check/drug screen if you like (I've had lots of them with the schools and Scouts). I love to play games with kids, read to the little ones, and I'm very confident with newborns. I will also make sure things are cleaned up, doors are locked, and your rules and preferences are followed. Love to meet you and your family if you are interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Gabe H.

5/7/2019

Angela and her family are very nice and pleasant to engage with. I highly recommend working with her. She was most excellent with my son. She exudes peace and confidence. Your children are in good hands with her!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now