JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Mentor, OH 44060

Meet Lorenda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a mom to two teenage boys; 17 and 14. I’ve been a homemaker for 17 years and have recently decided to go to school to become a teacher. I love teaching children of all ages. I am originally from Mississippi but have been in Mentor since 2010. I am the oldest of 6 siblings and have 12 nieces and nephews that I just love. Being around children has always been a part of my life. My experiences with babysitting are personal and family related. Having had my own two, I have quite a bit of knowledge in caring for littles ones, and older ones, too! I’m looking to make some extra cash while I put myself through college. Babysitting is most fun way I can think to do that!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lorenda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Life sciences AYA

Currently attending Lake Erie College

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lorenda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now