JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Napoleon, OH 43545

Meet Adriana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of a 5 year old daughter and 2 year old son. I have been babysitting friends' children, neighbors' children, and family's children since I was 10 years old, so I have quite a bit of experience. I've watched up to 7 children at once. I can only watch them at my house, because I have my own kids. I love being a babysitter because it adds some extra funds. My husband has a full time 3rd shift job and wants me to be able to be a stay at home mom, so he is always working, and I'd just like to help out with the bills. He sleeps during the day, but could sleep through a hurricane, so noise wouldn't be an issue if you have a particularly noisy little one :) I can be patient and provide excellent care for your child(ren). I am a Read more great cook, and always have lots of fruits and veggies for my little ones. I feel I am a great babysitter because I'm a mother myself, which is the best experience ever. And if you request, I can send you text updates or picture updates of your little ones at any time. My husband smokes, but outside only. Smoke-free home. I have watched children of all ages under 14; specifically: newborn-14. I have special experiences watching premature babies, as my daughter was born at 32 weeks gestation. I have experience with feeding tubes and heart monitors for infants as well. I also have a lot of experience caring for children on the autism spectrum. I have experience in tutoring and was an honor roll student all through school. I am willing to follow your routines and feeding schedules, and any other suggestions you may have. We live in a country home outside of Napoleon on an acre of land, large playground with lots of outside play equipment and trampoline, sand box, picnic tables, etc. We have tons of toys and loads of books. Dedicated playroom, also have a book nook! Baby proofed house, baby gates, cupboards locked, plug ins secured, etc. I always like to add that I do have animals. I have two pitbulls, who are the BIGGEST lovers and amazing friends to everyone. I also have two kittens. I'm a dedicated mother and housewife and children are my passion :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Adriana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Adriana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now