Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Ostrander, OH 43061

Meet Laura

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a homeschool mom if five little ones, ages 8, 6, 5, 2, and 9 months. I haven been an in-home sitter for 5 years, and was a special education teacher for 5 years before that. I have an opening in my childcare and am looking for 1 or 2 children to watch in my home. I would be willing to watch overnight for third shift employees as well! I am a mother of 5 sweet little ones, ages 8, 6, 5, 2, and 9 months. I have been providing childcare for 5 years, and was a preschool special education teacher for Franklin County Board of DD for 5 years before that. I have an Early Childhood Education degree, along with a certification to work with birth-5 year olds with special needs. I homeschool my children and would provide educational tools and opportunities for growth with children of all Read more abilities and ages. I would love for your child to be comfortable in our home and to learn in a safe and caring environment that is as natural as being home with you. My usual hours are from 7am to 5pm, but I am open to other hours that fit your schedule as well. We live on an acre of land that will provide lots of opportunities for imaginative play.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder

Education

Graduated 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now