JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Pataskala, OH 43062

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting at 13, and since then have had jobs working with kids ranging from 2 all the way up to 12 years. I have worked with kids in VBS, summer camps and other similar programs. Last year I was hired through the YMCA to work an after school program, which involved working with elementary school kids on homework, coming up with lesson plans, as well as daily enrichment activities. I am a very fast paced, organized individual, and rarely have a hard time coming up with fun activities to keep kids entertained. Aside from it being a fun experience, I understand that taking on this role is a big responsibility. I know it is important to establish a trusting, respectful relationship with a child as a babysitter, and to do that often requires a good amount of patience, something which working with kids has given me a lot Read more of!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$11/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Archaeology/ Anthropology

Currently attending University of Cincinnati - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now