JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Piqua, OH 45356

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a babysitter because I love taking care of children. They can be witty, kind, curious and they bring the most joy into people's lives. I enjoy being a part of helping families when they need someone to watch after their children. I am good at my job partly because I am very attentive to detail. I am good at recognizing small cues that may be related to underlying problems. For example, one time a child I was babysitting all of the sudden became very quiet and antsy. Once I had asked him what was wrong, he explained to me that he had to use the restroom. Being able to pick up on details like this has helped me avoid future problems. One of my past babysitting experiences was looking after a handicapped three year old a couple times a week. I have also babysat for a family with Read more four children all under the age of ten. In addition, I have cared for a family member's triplets who were at the age of five. All of these jobs have trained me to become an experienced and proficient babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Heart Defects
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now